Creative Arts Faculty

Name: David Roman  
Title/Position
: Chair, Department of Creative Arts
Year Hired: 2009
Education:
M.B.A., Oklahoma City University, 2003
M.A., Oklahoma City University, 1991
B.M.E., Oral Roberts University, 1982
Campus Office:
Office Hours:
Campus Phone:
E-mail: david.roman@swcu.edu



Name
Seth Cudd 
Title/Position: Professor, Creative Arts
Year Hired: 2014
Education:
Ph.D. (Candidate) Music Composition, Rutgers
M.M. Music Composition, University of Oklahoma, 2005
B.M. Music Theory and Composition, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, 2003
Campus Office:
Office Hours:
Campus Phone:
E-mail: michael.cudd@swcu.edu


Adjunct Faculty/Staff

Name: Dr. Gloria Tham-Haines
Title/Position: Professor, Piano and related classes
Education:
DMA in Piano Performance
MM in Piano Performance, Pedagogy emphasis
B Phil in Music Performance
E-mail: gloria.tham@swcu.edu

Name: Carolyn Oler
Title/Position: Professor, Vocal and related classes
Education:
MM (Candidate)
BM in Vocal Studies
E-mail: carolyn.oler@swcu.edu

Name: Ray Ballew
Title/Position: Professor, Vocal
MME
BM
E-mail: ray.ballew@swcu.edu

Name: Rebecca Roman
Title/Position: Professor, Piano, Violin
BM in Violin Performance
E-mail: rebecca.roman@swcu.edu

Name: Jason Swanson
Title/Position: Professor, Guitar and related classes, cello
BA in Music Technology
E-mail: jason.swanson@swcu.edu

Name: John Shell
Title/Position: Professor, Trumpet, Jazz Studies
MM, MM in Jazz Studies
E-mail: john.shell@swcu.edu