SCU Student Government Association

SGA is the executive committee of the student body and has general charge of student activities on the campus. Its members are elected by the student body. SGA seeks to develop the spiritual, social, intellectual, and athletic aspects of the whole person. In doing so, it promotes spiritual growth, cooperation, and goodwill on the campus. 

Included in the responsibilities of SGA are campus spiritual emphasis, dorm prayer and Bible study groups, and campus social and intramural events. Persons serving in the SGA are provided opportunities to develop leadership skills which they may later utilize as leaders in the church. 

Officers

President- Kaley Grisham (kaley.grisham@swcu.edu)

Vice President- Madison Rippy (madison.rippy@swcu.edu)

Director of Affairs: Michael May (michael.may@swcu.edu)

Treasurer- Shelby Blackwell (shelby.blackwell@swcu.edu)

Secretary- Kylie Wente (kylie.wente@swcu.edu)

Chaplain- Luke Cecil (william.cecil@swcu.edu)

Commuter Representative- Clinton Kwakye (clinton.kwakye@swcu.edu)

Senior Class Representative- position currently open for applicants.

Junior Class Representative- position currently open for applicants.

Sophomore Class Representative- Gage Clark (gage.clark@swcu.edu)

Freshman Class Representative- position currently open for applicants.

International Representative- position currently open for applicants.

Ex Officio: Faith Andrew (faith.andrew@swcu.edu)

Ex Officio: Esther Hicks (esther.hicks@swcu.edu)

Ex Officio: Joely Graham (joely.graham@swcu.edu)

Ex Officio: Cleste Lucio (celeste.lucio@swcu.edu)

Ex Officio: Jose Manuel Mejia (josemanuel.mejia@swcu.edu)